Recognizing the service provided by our adult members is a long standing Girl Scout tradition. Girl Scouts of Ohio’s Heartland encourages everyone to participate in identifying and honoring our outstanding adult members. The focus of the adult awards is the impact adults have on girls, the council, and the Girl Scout movement.

2014-2015 nominations can now be submitted! The deadline for nominations  is February 29, 2016. Nomination forms can be found below.

Nomination Information:

When using the fillable form, save it to your desktop first before you type. Email the saved form to


Award Descriptions:
Appreciation Pin
Honor Pin
President’s Award
Thanks Badge
Thanks II Badge
Volunteer of Excellence

Council Level Awards
Volunteer of Excellence
Service Delivery Explanation
Nomination Forms
Council Recognitions Nomination Form-Digital
Council Recognitions Nomination Form-Print
President’s Award Nomination Form